anyone who likes rap (and don't reply some rubbish if you don't)

S

still d-r-e

Help Out Sam Sneed

On a sad note here is a press release received regarding Sam Sneed's health:

This is not your ordinary press release with the who-said or who-did-what-to-whom. This is an alarm sounding, an urgent call to action. We witness so much untimely, senseless death to be so young, vibrant and full of promise. We have at this moment an opportunity to keep one of ours alive instead of shaking our heads and shedding tears questioning "why?!" The news was brought to me, and as a writer, I felt compelled to share the story and DO something about it to bring about a happy ending.

Music producer Sam "Sneed" Anderson, co-producer of "Natural Born Killers" and "Keep Their Heads Ringin', as well as producer for Capone-N-Noreaga ("Closer")and Cherelle ("Sleeping With The Enemy"), has been diagnosed with Astrocytoma Grade 3. This is a malignant brain tumor the size of a golf ball or a plum in its third stage of four stages of growth. Sam is only 31 years old. Though he has no health coverage, the migraines he was experiencing forced him to visit the emergency room on August 3. "The headaches were unbearable", he recalls. "I went in after three weeks of pain, and they [the hospital] kept me." The tumor is too large and Sam is too young for surgery to be the first option; he must undergo CT and MRI scans plus radiation therapy in order to slow the growth and reduce the size of the tumor.