The Drivel Thread

Walked by these subtly scented flowers today, with a mental health worker and a neighbour.
IMG_20240513_142048267_HDR.jpg

Saw my doctor today. The skin wound seems to be healing well. My lung’s not bothering me. I enjoyed a solitary brisk walk, plus a stroll with my neighbour friend and her dog. Then we went to our favourite restaurant, my treat because she’s always broke. I enjoyed her company, and will email my contact for getting her hooked up with counselling in the morning. I know she could use it. My counsellor, I hope to get funding for more sessions with her, because she’s darned good. I started painting Morrissey In London today. I like it so far.

From my stroll with my mental health worker and a neighbour coming home from the cafe today. My mental health worker liked the scent of the flowers, but my neighbor could barely smell them. I enjoyed sniffing some wild roses today too. I'll take a picture of them soon. It hadn't occurred to me to, when I appreciated them this afternoon. The straps of my knapsack are not leather. It's from Ardene, and I don't think they sell anything with leather in it. Pretty good likeness though.
IMG_20240513_142053710_HDR.jpg

My jowls pulled down to my ears by gravity, and letting my rage show. I've been remembering a strip club manager who roofied me and bribed my roommate to let him into our hotel room while I was passed out, decades ago. He was replaced shortly afterward, by a kind, responsible man. I still remember his predatory body language as I felt the drug taking effect. I ran through the snow in my pumps, while I still could, locked myself into the motel room, and passed out, only to wake propped up on my knees with him inside me. Little varmint.
IMG_20240513_233533068.jpg