Have you ever written a (fan) letter to morrissey?

• Thread starter Deleted member 25370
  • Start date

have you ever written a (fan) letter to morrissey?

• never ever

• yes, once (upon a time)

• yeah, a couple of times

• yo, many times

• yes, sir, every single fuc*kin day

• a few years ago

• not so long ago

• recently

• not yet

Results are only viewable after voting.
D

Deleted member 25370

ps: you have two votes.

Last edited by a moderator:
I did, but he didn't respond. which was disappointing because we had a lot on the agenda to discuss. I didn't include a sase which may be the reason but I was operating under the belief that he would realize right away how sympatico we are and not mind forking out for a stamp. perhaps my presumptuousness offended him.

I think he would like reading the letters but not replying to the letters.

I have never ever written a fan letter to anyone. I am a lover not a writer. ;)

Anything I would write to Moz would be too trite for words.

Best bet is fax?

Nope and nope. Maybe if it was the early days and I thought he might read it or appreciate it

But when you tell him in person all of the things that everyone's told him, he still nods and smiles. He looks genuinely invested and genuinely happy to hear it still after all these years. It could be that he's a better actor than he says, but when you're gurgling and stuttering at him, it feels like he's really listening and doesn't have anywhere to be but there.
I purposely avoided details because it may've been the most embarrassing day of my life, but still it was really nice.

I have. A couple of times. I write a letter before a show to hand to him, but I've never given a single one to him. I just can't for some reason. It's like what can I say that he hasn't heard a million times already?