The Horrible Truth About Moz Fans

G

Gravity Grave

I find it pretty humorous that some people who post on this board are under the impression that it is this site that has kept Moz from fading into obscurity, when the truth is that 90% of the moz fans I have met in my life, whether at gigs or otherwise either 1)have never been here or 2)have almost never been here.

These are typically the fans that enjoy Moz in a way that it seems very few of you do. They attend the gigs, have a blast, buy and listen to and enjoy the music. They don't seem to critique and analyze and nit-pick and compare incessantly to the past. They don't expect The Queen is Dead II or Vauxhall II. They don't complain about moz' weight or the grey in his hair. They don't get excited about a picture tin which " hey doesn't his quiff look ALMOST like it did when Your Arsenal was out" or "hey doesn't track 7 on YATQ sound almost like the Smiths?"

I have been listening to the new album for about two months now. I feel like I'm one of the few that finds the immense beauty in it. The twinkling piano on Camden. The piano break in Let me kiss you. The never better vocals on EVERY track. The tentative embrace of Electronics. The vitriol. THAT AMAZING FALSETTO. The fact that Its hard to walk tall.....may be his absolute catchiest song ever? "Well never mind ..." indeed.

See you in Manchester.

You're not the only one who is finds immense beauty in quarry, most of the people here do as well.

> I find it pretty humorous that some people who post on this board are
> under the impression that it is this site that has kept Moz from fading
> into obscurity, when the truth is that 90% of the moz fans I have met in
> my life, whether at gigs or otherwise either 1)have never been here or
> 2)have almost never been here.

> These are typically the fans that enjoy Moz in a way that it seems very
> few of you do. They attend the gigs, have a blast, buy and listen to and