Steyn vs. Morrissey - case dismissed on May 11, 2015 following request for 'dismissal with prejudice

I'm no legal expert but from asking around a bit, I think it likely means there was some sort of settlement and adding the 'with prejudice' as part of the settlement so the case would end here. Steyn's lawyer could have requested it to be dismissed without that part if he just wanted to drop it.

so does this mean the whole thing went nowhere

I'm no legal expert but from asking around a bit, I think it likely means there was some sort of settlement and adding the 'with prejudice' as part of the settlement so the case would end here. Steyn's lawyer could have requested it to be dismissed without that part if he just wanted to drop it.

Yeah Moz gave him a bag of crisps and a signed copy of 'Roy's Keen' and told him to f*** off. Steyn realizing he didn't have a leg to stand on gladly accepted and disappeared into the stratosphere.

Last edited:
Yeah Moz came him a bag of crisps and a signed copy of 'Roy's Keen' and told him to f*** off. Steyn realizing he didn't have a leg to stand on gladly accepted and disappeared into the stratosphere.

yeah this is what i was thinking as well. the whole with prejudice seemed to say im not gonna get anything real and don't want to keep paying my lawyer or will have to start to as the lawyer realizes hes not gonna get anything more in terms of settlement. i need it to stop now. im no lawyer either just a dilatant with a healthy interest in the law. glad to see it end though as the whole thing was just ugly all around and so unnecessary on everyones part

Updates found on the Orange County Superior Court site - a request for 'dismissal with prejudice' by Steyn on May 5 and the notification of case dismissal on May 11:

• REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE - ENTIRE ACTION FILED BY STEYN, BRADLEY ON 05/05/2015 (4 page PDF)
  • CASE DISMISSED WITH DISPOSITION OF REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL 05/11/2015 NV