Morrissey nominated for Best Male Singer in the Vodafone Live Music Awards

CeciDeMorrissey

Steven Patrick I Love You
Hi there!

Many of you know I'm a radio journalist and I work for a Spanish holding that every day sends us a summary of many many news, including music news.

Yesterday I got this and I'm surprised! Although I don't know how serious the contest is:

The list of nominees was chosen by a panel of experts and includes (among many other categories):

Mejor Cantante Masculino (Best Male Singer):

▪ Mark Ronson

▪ Dizzee Rascal

▪ Morrissey

▪ Paul Weller

Fans can vote for their favorites through the Internet and mobile SMS.

Did any of you know about this? I guess it'll be valid only in the UK, right? Are you going to vote??

Hmmmm

Never heard of Vodafone Live Music Awards.
Is it new one?

Also very ironic that Morrissey headlined Vodafone's rival O2 Wireless festival a month ago.

Last edited:
Ill vote...

hmmmm... I'm just not quite sure who for??

Hi there!

Many of you know I'm a radio journalist and I work for a Spanish holding that every day sends us a summary of many many news, including music news.

Yesterday I got this and I'm surprised! Although I don't know how serious the contest is:

The list of nominees was chosen by a panel of experts and includes (among many other categories):

Mejor Cantante Masculino (Best Male Singer):

▪ Mark Ronson

▪ Dizzee Rascal

▪ Morrissey

▪ Paul Weller

Fans can vote for their favorites through the Internet and mobile SMS.

Did any of you know about this? I guess it'll be valid only in the UK, right? Are you going to vote??

Mark Ronson will win.

Re: Hmmmm

Never heard of Vodafone Live Music Awards.
Is it new one?

Also very ironic that Morrissey headlined Vodafone's rival O2 Wireless festival a month ago.